ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR THE CAST
Miracle on 34th St.


REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

Unless otherwise noted, all rehearsals will begin at 7 pm. Most rehearsals will run until around 9 pm….later end times as performance dates get closer. All rehearsals are closed. Parents are welcome to wait in the lobby.

Set work days will be announced shortly—All adult cast members are expected to participate in at least one work day.

Costumes will be contemporary. Please don’t wait until the last minute to acquire your costume(s) We’ll be discussing costumes next week.

CAST CALLS
 

Mon, Oct 30, 2017
Finley, Judge, Mara, Fred, Sawyer, Halloran
Act II Scenes: 1, 2,3, 6, & 9

Thu, Nov 2, 2017
Full Cast
Act I Scenes 1, 3, 6
Act II Scene 2 & 5

Mon, Nov 6, 2017
Doris, Sawyer, Kris, Shellhammer, Fred, Susan
Act I, scenes 1, 2, 4, 5, 7 & 8
Act II, scenes 4 & 11

Tue, Nov 7, 2017
Full Cast
Selected scenes to be determined

Thu, Nov 9, 2017
To Be Announced

Mon, Nov 13, 2017
Finley, Judge, Mara, Fred, Sawyer, Halloran, Doris, Susan, Kris
Act II

Tue, Nov 14, 2017
Full Cast
Act II

Thu, Nov 16, 2017
Doris, Sawyer, Kris, Pierce, Shellhammer,Fred, Susan
Act I

Mon, Nov 20, 2017
Finley, Judge, Mara, Fred, Sawyer, Halloran, Doris, Susan, Kris
Act II

Tue, Nov 21, 2017
Full Cast
Act I

Mon, Nov 27, 2017
Full Cast
Act I

Tue, Nov 28, 2017
Principals to be determined
Selected scenes to be determined

Thu, Nov 30, 2017
Full Cast
Act II

Mon, Dec 4, 2017
Full Cast
Act I


Tue, Dec 5, 2017
Full Cast
Act II

Thu, Dec 7, 2017, 7:00 p.m.
Theatre Clean-up
All adult cast members

Sun, Dec. 10, 2017. 2:00 p.m.
Full Cast
Acts I & II

Mon, Dec 11, 2017
Full Cast
Acts I & II

Tue, Dec 12, 2017
Full Cast
Acts I & II

Wed, Dec 13, 2017
Full Cast
Acts I & II

Thu, Dec 14, 2017
Full Cast
Acts I & II

Fri, Dec 15, 2017
Performance # 1
cast call: 6:30 pm— 8 pm performance

Sat, Dec 16, 2017
Performance # 2
cast call: 12:30pm —2 pm performance

Sat, Dec 16, 2017
Performance # 3
cast call 7:00pm— 8 pm performance

Sun, Dec 17, 2017
Performance # 4
cast call: 12:30pm —2 pm performance
Set Strike to follow final performance. Participation required from all adult cast members.


GENERAL CCP CAST NOTES

All rehearsals run approximately 7-10PM unless otherwise indicated.  All rehearsals are closed. All cast members must be able to commit to the rehearsal schedule in its entirety. Any conflicts must be indicated on your audition form before casting. Please note, additional rehearsals may be added if needed.

WEATHER
In the event of cancellation due to inclement weather, rehearsals will be rescheduled for another night that week.
Weather cancellations will be posted on the CGP Facebook & on this website.

WORK DAYS
All adult cast members must commit to at least one full work day. Work days will be scheduled on weekends during the rehearsal period.

COSTUMES, SCRIPTS & MATERIALS
Cast members are to bring $30 cash to their first scheduled rehearsal for their script. Money will be returned at the end of the run, when undamaged materials are returned.  All cast members are responsible for the purchase and/or rental of their own costumes. (Cost can range $50-150 per costume, please plan accordingly).  Cast members that are given a script, costume, etc owned by Country Gate Players are responsible for returning it at the end of the run. Individuals will be charged for any and all missing or damaged materials.